

FOX POINT HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD MEETING

Village Church, Barrington, IL

Monday January 23, 2023

Board Member Attendance:

<u>Title</u>	Board Member	Present	Absent
President	Abe Ryder	Χ	
Treasurer	Kyle Powal	X	
Architecture	Andrew Schwarz	X	
Common Grounds	Jay Roberts	X	
Social	Melissa Pohl	X	
Civic Affairs	Mark Villalovos	X	
Safety & Welfare	Bill Graff	X	
Pool	Criss Chang	X	
Tennis	Taylor Shanfeld	X	
Secretary	Lindsay Keenan	Χ	
Lake	Steve Kipferl	X	

Abe Ryder called the meeting to order at 7:28 pm.

Resident Comments

Abe Ryder of 210 South Valley Road presented comments and concerns to the board.

Old Business

N/A

New Business

- 1. Steve Kipferl nominated Abe Ryder as 2023 President of the Fox Point Homeowners Association. Abe Ryder seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 2. Abe Ryder nominated Steve Kipferl as 2023 Vice President of the Fox Point Homeowners Association. Mark Villalovos seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 3. Abe Ryder nominated Kyle Powal as 2023 Treasurer of the Fox Point Homeowners Association. Criss Chang seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 4. Abe Ryder nominated Melissa Mickey as 2023 Assistant Treasurer limited to the Dolphins Bank Account. Mark Johnson seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 5. Abe Ryder nominated Greg Salter as 2022 Assistant Treasurer for backup purposes. Mark Villalovos seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).

- 6. Abe Ryder nominated Lindsay Keenan as 2022 Secretary of the Fox Point Homeowners Association.

 Mark Johnson seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 7. Abe Ryder moved to appoint the following committee chair persons of the Fox Point Homeowners Association. Mark Villalovos seconded the motion.

Pool Criss Chang Tennis Taylor Shanfeld Common Grounds Jay Roberts Steve Kipferl Lake Melissa Pohl Social Andrew Schwarz Architecture Mark Villalovos Civic Affairs Safetv& Welfare Bill Graff

- The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 8. Abe Ryder moved to authorize Kyle Powal, Abe Ryder, Lynn Douglas, and Steve Kipferl as signers to all Fox Point bank accounts. Mark Johnson seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).
- 9. Abe Ryder moved to authorize Melissa Mickey as signer to the Fox Point Dolphins bank account. Steve Kipferl seconded the motion.
 - The motion passed (All board members present voted in favor).

The meeting was adjourned at 8:09 PM

Submitted by Tim Gall, Secretary